UK Bank Holidays 2019

Below are the UK Bank Holidays 2019 with date, day and month of the holiday. Use it to plan your vacations throughout the year.

Upcoming UK Bank Holiday

The next UK Bank Holiday is. There are days until. It will be observed on

Holidays in England and Wales

Name Day Date
New Year's Day 2019 Tuesday Jan 1, 2019
Good Friday 2019 Friday Apr 19, 2019
Easter Monday 2019 Monday Apr 22, 2019
Early May bank holiday 2019 Monday May 6, 2019
Spring bank holiday 2019 Monday May 27, 2019
Summer bank holiday 2019 Monday Aug 26, 2019
Christmas Day 2019 Wednesday Dec 25, 2019
Boxing Day 2019 Thursday Dec 26, 2019

Bank Holidays in Northern Ireland

Name Day Date
New Year's Day 2019 Tuesday Jan 1, 2019
Good Friday 2019 Friday Apr 19, 2019
St Patrick's Day 2019 Sunday Mar 17, 2019
Easter Monday 2019 Monday Apr 22, 2019
Early May bank holiday 2019 Monday May 6, 2019
Spring bank holiday 2019 Monday May 27, 2019
Battle of the Boyne 2019 Friday Jul 12, 2019
Summer bank holiday 2019 Monday Aug 26, 2019
Christmas Day 2019 Wednesday Dec 25, 2019
Boxing Day 2019 Thursday Dec 26, 2019

Bank Holidays in Scotland

Name Day Date
New Year's Day 2019 Tuesday Jan 1, 2019
2nd January 2019 Wednesday Jan 2, 2019
Good Friday 2019 Friday Apr 19, 2019
Early May bank holiday 2019 Monday May 6, 2019
Spring bank holiday 2019 Monday May 27, 2019
Summer bank holiday 2019 Monday Aug 5, 2019
St Andrew's Day 2019 Saturday Nov 30, 2019
Christmas Day 2019 Wednesday Dec 25, 2019
Boxing Day 2019 Thursday Dec 26, 2019

- New Years Day is celebrated on January 1st, the first day of the Gregorian calendar. In the USA, New Years Day is a Australia holiday.

- Martin Luther King Jr is celebrated on third Monday of January and also known as MLK Day. On this day, America people celebrated birth, life and dream of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.